Just Croak (1)

“Hippety hippety hop

A croak’s life for me!”

I may be a frog, but I’m no ordinary frog. I am a prince! Just like the prince in the frog prince, I must kiss a princess so I can return to my true self.

But…

Why bother? It’s so much easier being a frog. You just go croak, and you can swallow a fly. You just go croak and then let’s leap into the deep blue pond. You just go croak and you can slush in the mud for hours. Especially, no body really cares how much you can’t sing, because you are supposed to croak (since you ARE a frog).

So why bother being your true self and finding true love when you can be happy being not you?

If I become a prince, I might have to be dignified and do always right. If I become a prince, I might have to marry a snob princess. If I become a prince, I might have to rule a whole country, which I believe will be a pain in the croak.

So why bother being me?

I’d rather go hippety hippety hop. A croak’s life for me!

This small piece is written for G30HM December writing challenge. It’s in english because the G30HM admin uses english frequently *hahahahahaha what kind of reason is that?*

-nyaw-

6 thoughts on “Just Croak (1)

Leave a Reply

